Print this page Print
HomeTown Hall  > 
Bonneville and Saint Avit de Fumadieres Town HallVersion Française

“A small, lively, rural town, in a pleasant environment.”

The town of Bonneville and Saint-Avit de Fumadières, bordered by the Lidoire and the Estrop, is located on Departmental Route 10, between the site of Gurson Lake and Villefranche de Lonchat to the north, the site of the Gallo-Roman excavations of Montcaret to the south, Saint-Michel de Montaigne and its tower to the west, on the wine road that is criss-crossed by castles, holiday cottages and leisure activities.


Today the village counts 309 inhabitants (official population on January 1, 2017).

An activity, rare for a small community, animates its local economy. Craftspersons, farmers including nine wine growers, the sawmill, two host families for old people, all testify to a well-rooted dynamism.
As one of the nine towns that created the Community of Communes of Montaigne en Montravel, Bonneville is a small, lively, rural town in a pleasant environment.

Its school
accommodates the nursery school class within the educational group formed with the communes of Montazeau and Saint-Vivien. The new community room under construction will make it possible to organize festivities in the best conditions. The future fixing-up of the town’s centre will give a soul to the life of the village, and will ensure safety while passing through the town by creating a village place and public spaces. The Montaigne en Montravel Community of Communes is planning the construction of inter-commune leisure centres.

The town
presents a wine-growing landscape on the plateau, with meadows and land suitable for cultivation in the small Calendreaud and Fonguillane valleys. Woods, thickets and timber plantations decorate the countryside with variegated colours.
Lastly, Bonneville has seen its population increase by 35% since the 1999 census, new families continue to move there...
To think that, at our place, charm was invited for the happiness of all!

The local council elected in 2014 :
Mayor : M FOURCAUD Serge
1st Deputy : SEILLEN Cyril
2nd Deputy : VIENNE Claudine
Local Councillors : AUDUBERT Vanessa, BÉGUIN Yoann, BENEY Christian, DAVID Olivier, ELIE Marie-José, GUERRIER Alexandre, LAGARDE Nadège, SALÈS Mélanie